8 Random Facts

Kullervo tagged me. Since he let his wife get away with disobeying the rules, I will too. I’m not tagging anyone else. (it’s so MySpace)

The rules of getting tagged are simple. If you get tagged…

* Post eight random facts about yourself.
* Tag eight other bloggers (hopefully those who haven’t been tagged before).
* Post these rules.

1. Reruns of “America’s Funniest Home Videos” are a serious guilty pleasure for me. I don’t watch original episodes though.

2. I was a lifelong fan of the Kansas City Royals until last year when it became clear that the ownership of the team did not deserve my allegiance. So I had a transition year last year and now I’m a fan of the Anaheim Angels of Los Angeles (I’m still having a hard time with the LA Angels thing).

3. I earned the nickname “The Meddler” in college. We imagined “the Meddler” to be a lesser, super-villain who foiled everyone’s plans. Every once-in-awhile my wife mutters “meddler” under her breath in reaction to my antics. See the Football Jesus post for an example.

4. I have three pet chickens: Jes, Patty, and Nugget. We used to have four, but Popcorn got snatched up by a Hawk when she was still a chick.

5. I’m part of a volunteer ministry team at my church. We send trips down to New Orleans on a monthly basis to aid the rebuilding effort. This summer we have 9 trips going.

6. I’ve seen every episode of Seinfeld.

7. My wife and I share the same birthday (2 years apart)

8. “Lawrence of Arabia” is one of my favorite movies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Tim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tim

Evangelical Christian living in Southern California. I live with my wife and whatever foster children happen to be in our home at this moment. I love photography, baseball, movies and I'm fascinated by Mormonism.

2 thoughts on “8 Random Facts

  1. oooo…my husband and are 8 years and 1 day apart. I love that our birthdays are so close.

    Enjoying your blog. Just started reading. Found it off Aaron’s, whose wife shared his…

Leave a Reply

