A New Religous Movement

A new religious movement has started.  Its core tenets have been formed, its object of worship has been named, its spirituals are being sung and its children’s songs are being chorused.

I’ve even formed my own homage to this new religion.  You can see it here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Tim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tim

Evangelical Christian living in Southern California. I live with my wife and whatever foster children happen to be in our home at this moment. I love photography, baseball, movies and I'm fascinated by Mormonism.

4 thoughts on “A New Religous Movement

  1. Pingback: This is beyond disturbing. « The Adventures of one Justin

  2. [applause]

    I am all for putting high aspirations and high expectations on political leaders.

    People getting excited about better government is refreshing. Especially after the nausea I feel when I hear one word from any Bush administration operative.

    I think I prefer a president who has the expectations of a messiah rather than one who is certain he is on God’s side.

    (Of course you won’t find my kids joining in the chorus, I am trying to avoid all but the most selective strains of true believerism in my household)

  3. I’d certainly rather have a president who can lead by inspiring people than one who leads by telling people they should be afraid.

Leave a Reply

